

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 720 Thursday 16 December 2021 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

## **Country Fire Authority Act 1958**

DECLARATION OF FIRE DANGER PERIOD

In pursuance of the powers conferred by section 4 of the **Country Fire Authority Act 1958**, I, Jason Heffernan, Chief Officer of the Country Fire Authority, after consultation with the Secretary to the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning, hereby declare the following periods to be the Fire Danger Period in the municipal districts of the municipalities or parts of municipalities specified, commencing on the dates shown and, unless varied by subsequent declaration, ending at 0100 hours on 1 May 2022.

To commence from 0100 hours on 20 December 2021:

- Ararat Rural City Council (Remainder)
- Macedon Ranges Shire Council
- Colac Otway Shire Council
- Corangamite Shire Council
- Banyule City Council (those portions not included in the area formerly known as the Metropolitan Fire District as at 30 June 2020)
- Hume City Council (those portions not included in the area formerly known as the Metropolitan Fire District as at 30 June 2020)
- Melton City Council
- Nillumbik Shire Council (those portions not included in the area formerly known as the Metropolitan Fire District as at 30 June 2020)
- Whittlesea City Council (those portions not included in the area formerly known as the Metropolitan Fire District as at 30 June 2020)
- Wyndham City Council (those portions not included in the area formerly known as the Metropolitan Fire District as at 30 June 2020)
- Southern Grampians Shire Council
- Warrnambool City Council
- Moyne Shire Council
- Greater Geelong City Council
- Borough of Queenscliffe
- Surf Coast Shire Council

JASON HEFFERNAN Chief Officer

## SPECIAL

## ive

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2021

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

## How To Order

	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
Ċ	Telephone	DX 106 Melbourne (03) 8523 4601
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au

**Price Code A**