

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 49 Monday 1 February 2021 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

## **Building Act 1993**

DETERMINATION THAT SPECIFIED AREAS ARE DESIGNATED BUSHFIRE PRONE AREAS

## 1. Purpose

The purpose of this instrument is to determine that specified areas are designated bushfire prone areas.

# 2. Authorising Provisions

This determination is made under section 192A of the **Building Act 1993** which provides that the Minister may determine that areas which are subject, or which are likely to be subject, to bushfires are designated bushfire prone areas.

# 3. Commencement

This determination comes into operation on the date of publication.

#### 4. Revocation

The determination that Specified Areas are Designated Bushfire Prone Areas made by the Minister for Planning on 26 August 2020 and published in the Victoria Government Gazette (Special) No. S 450 Monday 7 September 2020 as amended is **revoked**.

# 5. Determination

For the purpose of section 192A of the **Building Act 1993**, I, John Bradley, as delegate of the Minister for Planning, as Minister responsible for the **Building Act 1993** determine that the areas coloured in fill in the Plans lodged in the Central Plan Office of the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning and listed in Column A of the Table below are designated bushfire prone areas.

Column A	Column B	
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan	
LEGL./15-254	Alpine Shire	
LEGL./13-162	Ararat Rural City	
LEGL./20-475	Ballarat City	
LEGL./18-399	Banyule City	
LEGL./20-476	Bass Coast Shire	
LEGL./20-477	Baw Baw Shire	
LEGL./18-235	Benalla Rural City	
LEGL./20-101	Brimbank City	
LEGL./13-191	Buloke Shire	
LEGL./18-236	Campaspe Shire	
LEGL./20-478	Cardinia Shire	
LEGL./20-479	Casey City	
LEGL./13-179	Central Goldfields Shire	

#### TABLE

# SPECIAL

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./20-289	Colac Otway Shire
LEGL./13-163	Corangamite Shire
LEGL./19-144	East Gippsland Shire
LEGL./18-239	Frankston City
LEGL./18-240	Gannawarra Shire
LEGL./14-546	Glenelg Shire
LEGL./19-215	Golden Plains Shire
LEGL./20-104	Greater Bendigo City
LEGL./17-716	Greater Dandenong City
LEGL./20-480	Greater Geelong City
LEGL./20-291	Greater Shepparton City
LEGL./13-165	Hepburn Shire
LEGL./13-166	Hindmarsh Shire
LEGL./17-388	Hobsons Bay City
LEGL./16-468	Horsham Rural City
LEGL./20-481	Hume City
LEGL./13-180	Indigo Shire
LEGL./14-158	Kingston City
LEGL./20-293	Knox City
LEGL./20-482	Latrobe City
LEGL./13-194	Loddon Shire
LEGL./20-483	Macedon Ranges Shire
LEGL./20-295	Manningham City
LEGL./18-245	Mansfield Shire
LEGL./17-392	Maroondah City
LEGL./20-484	Melton City
LEGL./13-195	Mildura Rural City
LEGL./20-297	Mitchell Shire
LEGL./14-554	Moira Shire
LEGL./13-160	Monash City
LEGL./20-485	Moorabool Shire
LEGL./20-299	Mornington Peninsula Shire
LEGL./13-186	Mount Alexander Shire
LEGL./20-300	Moyne Shire
LEGL./13-156	Murrindindi Shire

Column A	Column B
Plan Number	Municipal District shown in Plan
LEGL./14-557	Nillumbik Shire
LEGL./13-187	Northern Grampians Shire
LEGL./13-183	Pyrenees Shire
LEGL./14-165	Queenscliffe Borough
LEGL./19-222	South Gippsland Shire
LEGL./16-474	Southern Grampians Shire
LEGL./18-410	Strathbogie Shire
LEGL./19-223	Surf Coast Shire
LEGL./13-398	Swan Hill Rural City
LEGL./13-189	Towong Shire
LEGL./19-154	Wangaratta Rural City
LEGL./20-301	Warrnambool City
LEGL./19-225	Wellington Shire
LEGL./13-168	West Wimmera Shire
LEGL./13-137	Whitehorse City
LEGL./20-486	Whittlesea City
LEGL./19-227	Wodonga City
LEGL./20-487	Wyndham City
LEGL./20-304	Yarra Ranges Shire
LEGL./13-169	Yarriambiack Shire
LEGL./11-271	Falls Creek Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-272	Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-273	Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-274	Mount Buller Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-275	Mount Hotham Alpine Resort
LEGL./11-276	Mount Stirling Alpine Resort
LEGL./13-153	French, Elizabeth and Sandstone Islands
LEGL./13-152	Gabo Island

# Note:

Words and phrases in this notice have the same meaning as in the **Building Act 1993** and the **Local Government Act 1989**.

Dated 8 January 2021

# ive

The *Victoria Government Gazette* is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2021

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

# How To Order

	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
	<b>TII</b>	DX 106 Melbourne
Ċ	Telephone email	(03) 8523 4601 gazette@ivegroup.com.au

Price Code A