

Victoria Government Gazette

No. S 353 Wednesday 30 June 2021 By Authority of Victorian Government Printer

Electoral Boundaries Commission Act 1982

REDIVISION OF VICTORIAN ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES

Display of proposed boundaries

The Electoral Boundaries Commission (EBC) has proposed electoral boundaries for Victoria's 88 Legislative Assembly electoral districts and eight Legislative Council regions.

The proposed boundaries can be downloaded from the EBC's website, www.ebc.vic.gov.au, and will also be available for inspection at the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC), Level 11, 530 Collins Street, Melbourne, between 30 June and 30 July 2021.

Under section 10A of the **Electoral Boundaries Commission Act 1982**, the EBC is required to exhibit maps of each proposed electoral region at every municipal council office. A publication containing all of the proposed districts and regions is being provided to each municipal council and will be available for inspection at the office of every municipal council during normal business hours until 30 July 2021.

Suggestions or objections about proposed boundaries

Any person or organisation may lodge a written suggestion or objection about the proposed boundaries with the EBC.

Written suggestions or objections may be:

- made via the online public submission tool at ebc.vic.gov.au
- emailed to submissions@ebc.vic.gov.au
- posted or delivered to –

Electoral Boundaries Commission Level 11, 530 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000.

Suggestions and objections should address the matters set out in section 9 of the **Electoral Boundaries Commission Act 1982**.

A suggestion or objection should indicate whether the person making it wishes in addition to make an oral submission to the EBC.

Written suggestions and objections become public documents available for inspection on the EBC website (www.ebc.vic.gov.au) or in person at the VEC office.

The deadline for lodging suggestions or objections is 5 pm Friday 30 July 2021.

Enquiries: Telephone (03) 8620 1100

Dated 30 June 2021

PAUL THORNTON-SMITH Secretary Electoral Boundaries Commission

ive

The Victoria Government Gazette is published by IVE Group Limited with the authority of the Government Printer for the State of Victoria

© State of Victoria 2021

This publication is copyright. No part may be reproduced by any process except in accordance with the provisions of the Copyright Act.

Address all enquiries to the Government Printer for the State of Victoria Level 2, 1 Macarthur Street Melbourne 3002 Victoria Australia

How To Order		
	Retail & Mail Sales	Victoria Government Gazette Ground Floor, Building 8, 658 Church Street, Richmond 3121
©	Telephone	DX 106 Melbourne (03) 8523 4601
	email	gazette@ivegroup.com.au